Work Zone Traffic Management

Nationally Recognised Training

view course dates

RIIWHS205D Control Traffic with Stop/Slow bat
RIIWHS302D Implement Traffic Management Plan

Work Zone Traffic Management involves the management of traffic through, around and past roadwork sites whilst balancing the safety needs of both workers and road users such as drivers, cyclists and pedestrians.

In South Australia, the Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure (DPTI) govern the safe undertaking of Work Zone Traffic Management.

At all times whilst workers are present at a worksite at least one worker must carry a current Work Zone Traffic Management accreditation card.

 
Course Outcomes

On completion of the course you will be able to:

  • Plan and prepare
  • Control Traffic
  • Operate communication devices
  • Set out the traffic guidance scheme
  • Monitor traffic guidance scheme
  • Close down traffic guidance scheme
  • Clean up
 
If successful you will receive a Statement of Attainment and a DPTI issued Work Zone Traffic Management Card for South Australia.
 
 
DELIVERY AND Assessment

This course is delivered and assessed face to face. 

There are theory and practical training and assessment components to the course.

 
Duration

This course is two days. (16 hours)

 
Entry requirements

Entrants will need a level of language and literacy skills to enable them to meet the requirements of the course.

Civil Train SA recommends year 10 school completion or equivalent as a guide to the level required for short courses.

The applicant must be able to use the English language at a level that is appropriate to:

  • comply with written and verbal reporting requirements and procedures
  • communicate clearly and concisely with others to receive and clarify work instructions
  • communicate clearly and concisely with others to resolve coordination requirements prior to commencing and during work activities
  • identify and select appropriate traffic guidance scheme from the Field Guide and implement
  • apply legislative requirements
  • descrive the effects of travel speed and vehicle mass on stopping distances
 
 

Please note DPTI no longer provides printed copies of the Field Guide and SA Standards.  You can download electronic versions here

 
READ THE FOLLOWING IMPORTANT INFORMATION BEFORE DECIDING IF YOU WANT TO BOOK ONTO THIS COURSE:

Civil Train SA Pre Enrolment Brochure

Work Zone Traffic Management Course Information Brochure

ALL LEARNERS WILL BE REQUIRED TO PROVIDE PHOTOGRAPHIC IDENTIFICATION UPON ARRIVING FOR THEIR COURSE

 

WEEKEND TRAINING (Saturdays) ARE AVAILABLE!

Register Now

Course Dates

Please select your course date.

Start Date End Date Location Cost
Mon 20th Apr 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 21st Apr 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 27th Apr 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 28th Apr 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Wed 29th Apr 2020 at 8:00AM Thu 30th Apr 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 4th May 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 5th May 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 7th May 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 8th May 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 11th May 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 12th May 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 14th May 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 15th May 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 18th May 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 19th May 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 21st May 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 22nd May 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 25th May 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 26th May 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 28th May 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 29th May 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 1st Jun 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 2nd Jun 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 4th Jun 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 5th Jun 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Tue 9th Jun 2020 at 8:00AM Wed 10th Jun 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 11th Jun 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 12th Jun 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 15th Jun 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 16th Jun 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 18th Jun 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 19th Jun 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 22nd Jun 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 23rd Jun 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 25th Jun 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 26th Jun 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 29th Jun 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 30th Jun 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 2nd Jul 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 3rd Jul 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 6th Jul 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 7th Jul 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 9th Jul 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 10th Jul 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 13th Jul 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 14th Jul 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 16th Jul 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 17th Jul 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 20th Jul 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 21st Jul 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 23rd Jul 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 24th Jul 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 27th Jul 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 28th Jul 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Wed 29th Jul 2020 at 8:00AM Thu 30th Jul 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 3rd Aug 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 4th Aug 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 6th Aug 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 7th Aug 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 10th Aug 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 11th Aug 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 13th Aug 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 14th Aug 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 17th Aug 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 18th Aug 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 20th Aug 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 21st Aug 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 24th Aug 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 25th Aug 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 27th Aug 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 28th Aug 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 31st Aug 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 1st Sep 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 3rd Sep 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 4th Sep 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 7th Sep 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 8th Sep 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 10th Sep 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 11th Sep 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 14th Sep 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 15th Sep 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 17th Sep 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 18th Sep 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Wed 23rd Sep 2020 at 8:00AM Thu 24th Sep 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 28th Sep 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 29th Sep 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 1st Oct 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 2nd Oct 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Tue 6th Oct 2020 at 8:00AM Wed 7th Oct 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Thu 8th Oct 2020 at 8:00AM Fri 9th Oct 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Mon 12th Oct 2020 at 8:00AM Tue 13th Oct 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register
Wed 14th Oct 2020 at 8:00AM Thu 15th Oct 2020 Adelaide Full Price $405.00 Register

Our Industry Partners

As the training division of the civil construction industry association, we come with some heavy duty industry endorsement. Here are just a few of our valued industry partners that are proud to use Civil Train as their training provider of choice.