South Australia
Ph: (08) 8111 8000

Forklift Training and Assessment High Risk Work Licence

Nationally Recognised Training

view course dates

TLILIC2001 Licence to operate a forklift truck

This unit is based on the requirements of the National Standard for Licensing Persons Performing High Risk Work. The course provides participants with the competency to safely operate a forklift truck.

Course Outcomes
  • Plan work
  • Conduct routine checks
  • Shift load
  • Shut down and secure forklift truck
 
If successful you will receive a Statement of Attainment.
 
You will then need to apply to receive your High Risk Licence (please see State/Territory relevant Course Information Brochure below for information).  Additional fees will apply.
 
 
Assessment
  • Classroom participation
  • Knowledge assessment
  • Performance assessment
  • Calculations assessment 
 
Duration
  • Two days (16 hours)
 
Entry requirements
 
  • English reading, writing and speaking skills
  • Minimum age of 18 years


READ THE FOLLOWING IMPORTANT INFORMATION BEFORE DECIDING IF YOU WANT TO BOOK ONTO THIS COURSE:

Civil Train SA Pre Enrolment Brochure

TLILIC2001 Licence to operate a forklift truck Course Information Brochure (SA)

TLILIC2001 Licence to operate a forklift tuck Course Information Brochure (NT)

ALL LEARNERS WILL BE REQUIRED TO PROVIDE PHOTOGRAPHIC IDENTIFICATION UPON ARRIVING FOR THEIR COURSE

 

Course Dates

Please select your course date.

Start Date End Date Location Cost
Thu 1st Feb 2018 at 8:00AM Fri 2nd Feb 2018 Civil Train - Thebarton Full Price $405.00 Enrol
Mon 12th Feb 2018 at 8:00AM Tue 13th Feb 2018 Civil Train - Thebarton Full Price $405.00 Enrol
Thu 22nd Feb 2018 at 8:00AM Fri 23rd Feb 2018 Civil Train - Thebarton Full Price $405.00 Enrol
Mon 26th Feb 2018 at 8:00AM Tue 27th Feb 2018 Civil Train - Thebarton Full Price $405.00 Enrol
Mon 5th Mar 2018 at 8:00AM Tue 6th Mar 2018 Civil Train - Thebarton Full Price $405.00 Enrol
Thu 15th Mar 2018 at 8:00AM Fri 16th Mar 2018 Civil Train - Thebarton Full Price $405.00 Enrol
Tue 20th Mar 2018 at 8:00AM Wed 21st Mar 2018 Civil Train - Thebarton Full Price $405.00 Enrol