South Australia
Ph: (08) 8111 8000

Working Safely at Heights

Nationally Recognised Training

view course dates

RIIWHS204D Work SAfely at heights

This unit covers working at heights in resources and infrastructure industries. It includes identifying the work requirements, work procedures and instructions for the task, accessing and installing equipment, performing work at heights and cleaning up the work area.

Course outcomes:
 
  • Identify work requirements
  • Identify work procedures and instructions for the task
  • Access and install equipment
  • Perform work at heights
 

If successful you will receive a Statement of Attainment and a plastic wallet card with your photograph.

Assessment:
  • Classroom participation
  • Written/verbal assessment
  • Practical assessment

Duration:
  • One day (8 hours)

ENTRY REQUIREMENTS:
  • English reading, writing and speaking skills
  • Able to work at heights

 

READ THE FOLLOWING IMPORTANT INFORMATION BEFORE DECIDING IF YOU WANT TO BOOK ONTO THIS COURSE:

Civil Train SA Pre Enrolment Brochure

RIIWHS204D Working at heights Course Information Brochure

Construction Training Fund (CTF)  subsidy may be available for this course.  Civil Train is not a CTF bulk biller; eligible particpants will be required seek refund from the CTF.

 

ALL LEARNERS WILL BE REQUIRED TO PROVIDE PHOTOGRAPHIC IDENTIFICATION UPON ARRIVING FOR THEIR COURSE

Course Dates

Please select your course date.

Start Date End Date Location Cost
Thu 29th Nov 2018 at 8:00AM Thu 29th Nov 2018 Adelaide Full Price $230.00 Enrol
Tue 4th Dec 2018 at 8:00AM Tue 4th Dec 2018 Adelaide Full Price $230.00 Enrol
Tue 22nd Jan 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 22nd Jan 2019 Adelaide Full Price $230.00 Enrol
Wed 6th Feb 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 6th Feb 2019 Adelaide Full Price $230.00 Enrol
Thu 14th Feb 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 14th Feb 2019 Adelaide Full Price $230.00 Enrol
Sat 23rd Feb 2019 at 8:00AM Sat 23rd Feb 2019 Adelaide Full Price $230.00 Enrol
Mon 4th Mar 2019 at 8:00AM Mon 4th Mar 2019 Adelaide Full Price $230.00 Enrol
Fri 15th Mar 2019 at 8:00AM Fri 15th Mar 2019 Adelaide Full Price $230.00 Enrol
Mon 25th Mar 2019 at 8:00AM Mon 25th Mar 2019 Adelaide Full Price $230.00 Enrol
Thu 4th Apr 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 4th Apr 2019 Adelaide Full Price $230.00 Enrol
Tue 16th Apr 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 16th Apr 2019 Adelaide Full Price $230.00 Enrol
Wed 1st May 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 1st May 2019 Adelaide Full Price $230.00 Enrol
Wed 8th May 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 8th May 2019 Adelaide Full Price $230.00 Enrol
Mon 20th May 2019 at 8:00AM Mon 20th May 2019 Adelaide Full Price $230.00 Enrol
Mon 27th May 2019 at 8:00AM Mon 27th May 2019 Adelaide Full Price $230.00 Enrol
Sat 1st Jun 2019 at 8:00AM Sat 1st Jun 2019 Adelaide Full Price $230.00 Enrol
Thu 6th Jun 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 6th Jun 2019 Adelaide Full Price $230.00 Enrol
Wed 19th Jun 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 19th Jun 2019 Adelaide Full Price $230.00 Enrol