South Australia
Ph: (08) 8111 8000

Work Zone Traffic Management

Nationally Recognised Training

view course dates

RIIWHS205D Control Traffic with Stop/Slow bat
RIIWHS302D Implement Traffic Management Plan

This course is designed to give participants the skills and knowledge to correctly install signs at road works, apply worker safety, and maintain smooth traffic flow.

Course Outcomes
  • Plan and prepare
  • Co-ordinate traffic
  • Operate radio
  • Set out the traffic guidance scheme
  • Monitor traffic guidance scheme
  • Close down traffic guidance scheme
  • Clean up
 
Upon successful completion of this course you will receive a Statement of Attainment and a DPTI issued Work Zone Traffic Management Card for South Australia.
 
Assessment
  • Classroom participation
  • Written and verbal assessment
  • Practical assessment
 
Duration
  • One day (9 hours)
 
Entry requirements
  • English reading, writing and speaking skills
 
 

Please note DPTI no longer provides printed copies of the Field Guide and SA Standards.  You can download electronic versions here

 
READ THE FOLLOWING IMPORTANT INFORMATION BEFORE DECIDING IF YOU WANT TO BOOK ONTO THIS COURSE:

Civil Train SA Pre Enrolment Brochure

Work Zone Traffic Management Course Information Brochure

ALL LEARNERS WILL BE REQUIRED TO PROVIDE PHOTOGRAPHIC IDENTIFICATION UPON ARRIVING FOR THEIR COURSE

 

WEEKEND TRAINING (Saturdays) ARE AVAILABLE!

Course Dates

Please select your course date.

Start Date End Date Location Cost
Tue 15th Jan 2019 at 8:30AM Tue 15th Jan 2019 Port Augusta Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 17th Jan 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 17th Jan 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Tue 22nd Jan 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 22nd Jan 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Wed 23rd Jan 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 23rd Jan 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 24th Jan 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 24th Jan 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Tue 29th Jan 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 29th Jan 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 31st Jan 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 31st Jan 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Tue 5th Feb 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 5th Feb 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Wed 6th Feb 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 6th Feb 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Wed 6th Feb 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 6th Feb 2019 Port Pirie Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 7th Feb 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 7th Feb 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Tue 12th Feb 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 12th Feb 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 14th Feb 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 14th Feb 2019 Naracoorte Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 14th Feb 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 14th Feb 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Tue 19th Feb 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 19th Feb 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Wed 20th Feb 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 20th Feb 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 21st Feb 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 21st Feb 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Sat 23rd Feb 2019 at 8:00AM Sat 23rd Feb 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Tue 26th Feb 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 26th Feb 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 28th Feb 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 28th Feb 2019 Renmark Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 28th Feb 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 28th Feb 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Tue 5th Mar 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 5th Mar 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Wed 6th Mar 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 6th Mar 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 7th Mar 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 7th Mar 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Wed 13th Mar 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 13th Mar 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 14th Mar 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 14th Mar 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Tue 19th Mar 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 19th Mar 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Wed 20th Mar 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 20th Mar 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 21st Mar 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 21st Mar 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 21st Mar 2019 at 8:30AM Thu 21st Mar 2019 Port Augusta Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Tue 26th Mar 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 26th Mar 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 28th Mar 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 28th Mar 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Tue 2nd Apr 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 2nd Apr 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 4th Apr 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 4th Apr 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Tue 9th Apr 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 9th Apr 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 11th Apr 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 11th Apr 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Fri 12th Apr 2019 at 8:00AM Fri 12th Apr 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Sat 13th Apr 2019 at 8:00AM Sat 13th Apr 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Tue 16th Apr 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 16th Apr 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 18th Apr 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 18th Apr 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Tue 30th Apr 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 30th Apr 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Wed 1st May 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 1st May 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 2nd May 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 2nd May 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Tue 7th May 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 7th May 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 9th May 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 9th May 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Tue 14th May 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 14th May 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Wed 15th May 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 15th May 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 16th May 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 16th May 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Tue 21st May 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 21st May 2019 Adelaide Full Price $385.00 Enrol
Thu 23rd May 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 23rd May 2019 Port Lincoln Full Price $385.00 Enrol