South Australia
Ph: (08) 8111 8000

White Card Construction Induction

Nationally Recognised Training

view course dates

CPCCwhs1001 Prepare to work safeLy in the construction industry
 
White Card is a term used to describe the plastic card issued by a Registered Training Organisations indicating that a person has undertaken general induction training for construction work. or NT WorkSafe in Northern Territory, indicating that a person has undertaken general induction training for construction work.
 

This is a course of training that provides basic knowledge of construction work, the Work Health and Safety (WHS) laws that apply, common hazards likely to be encountered in construction work and how the associated risks can be controlled.

Under WHS legislation, workers on construction sites in Australia must undertake general induction training or ‘White Card training’ and have evidence of their attendance from the course before they are permitted to commence work on a construction site.  The unit relates directly to the general induction training program specified by the National Code of Practice for Induction for Construction Work.

 
COURSE OUTCOMES

On completion of the course you will be able to:

  • Identify health and safety legislative requirements of construction work
  • Identify construction hazards and control measures
  • Identify health and safety communication and reporting processes
  • Identify incident and emergency response procedures
 

In SA, if successful you will receive a Statement of Attainment and plastic White Card with your photograph.

In NT, if successful you will receive a Statement of Attainment.  This will then enable you to apply for your White Card which is issued by NT WorkSafe through the Territory Business Centre.  Additional fees may apply.

Assessment
  • Classroom participation
  • Written and verbal assessment
 
Duration
  • One day (min 8 hours)
 
Entry requirements
  • English reading, writing and speaking skills
 
 
Read the following important information before deciding if you want to book onto this course:
 

SA White Card Course Information Brochure

NT White Card Course Information Brochure

Civil Train SA Pre Enrolment Brochure

ALL LEARNERS WILL BE REQUIRED TO PROVIDE PHOTOGRAPHIC IDENTIFICATION UPON ARRIVING FOR THEIR COURSE

 

 

 

WEEKEND TRAINING (Saturdays) NOW AVAILABLE!

Enrol Now

Course Dates

Please select your course date.

Start Date End Date Location Cost
Fri 26th Jul 2019 at 8:00AM Fri 26th Jul 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Tue 30th Jul 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 30th Jul 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Wed 7th Aug 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 7th Aug 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Thu 15th Aug 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 15th Aug 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Wed 21st Aug 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 21st Aug 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Tue 27th Aug 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 27th Aug 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Thu 5th Sep 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 5th Sep 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Tue 10th Sep 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 10th Sep 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Wed 18th Sep 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 18th Sep 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Thu 26th Sep 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 26th Sep 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Wed 2nd Oct 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 2nd Oct 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Wed 9th Oct 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 9th Oct 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Thu 17th Oct 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 17th Oct 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Wed 23rd Oct 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 23rd Oct 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Tue 29th Oct 2019 at 8:00AM Tue 29th Oct 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Wed 6th Nov 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 6th Nov 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Thu 14th Nov 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 14th Nov 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Wed 20th Nov 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 20th Nov 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Thu 28th Nov 2019 at 8:00AM Thu 28th Nov 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Wed 4th Dec 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 4th Dec 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol
Wed 11th Dec 2019 at 8:00AM Wed 11th Dec 2019 Adelaide Full Price $110.00 Enrol