South Australia
Ph: (08) 8111 8000

Elevated Work Platform High Risk Above 11m (Boom)

Nationally Recognised Training

view course dates

TLILIC2005 Licence to operate a boom type elevating work platform (boom length 11m or more)

This unit is based on the requirements of the National Standard for Licensing Persons Performing High Risk Work. The course provides participants with the competency to safely and effectively operate boom-type elevated work platforms above 11 metres.  (Please note: this course does not include Scissor Lift)

Course Outcomes
On completion of the course you will be able to:
  • Plan work
  • Conduct routine checks
  • Set up elevating work platform
  • Operate elevating work platform
  • Shut down and secure elevating work platform

If successful you will receive a Statement of Attainment.  You can then apply for your HIgh Risk Work Licence from SafeWork SA for an additional fee.

Assessment
 
  • Classroom participation
  • Knowledge assessment
  • Performance assessment
  • Calculations assessment 
 
Duration
  • Two days (16 hours)
 
Entry requirements
  • English reading, writing and speaking skills
  • Able to work at heights
  • Minimum age of 18 years
 
READ THE FOLLOWING IMPORTANT INFORMATION BEFORE DECIDING IF YOU WANT TO BOOK ONTO THIS COURSE:

Civil Train SA Pre Enrolment Brochure

TLILIC2005 Licence to operate a boom-type elevated work platform (boom length 11m or more) Course Information (SA)

TLILIC2005 Licence to operate a boom-type elevated work platform (boom length 11m or more) Course Information Brochure (NT)

 

ALL LEARNERS WILL BE REQUIRED TO PROVIDE PHOTOGRAPHIC IDENTIFICATION UPON ARRIVING FOR THEIR COURSE

Course Dates

Please select your course date.

Start Date End Date Location Cost
Thu 9th Aug 2018 at 8:00AM Fri 10th Aug 2018 Adelaide Full Price $480.00 Enrol
Mon 20th Aug 2018 at 8:00AM Tue 21st Aug 2018 Adelaide Full Price $480.00 Enrol
Thu 6th Sep 2018 at 8:00AM Fri 7th Sep 2018 Adelaide Full Price $480.00 Enrol
Mon 17th Sep 2018 at 8:00AM Tue 18th Sep 2018 Adelaide Full Price $480.00 Enrol
Tue 2nd Oct 2018 at 8:00AM Wed 3rd Oct 2018 Adelaide Full Price $480.00 Enrol
Sat 13th Oct 2018 at 8:00AM Sat 20th Oct 2018 Adelaide Full Price $480.00 Enrol
Thu 18th Oct 2018 at 8:00AM Fri 19th Oct 2018 Adelaide Full Price $480.00 Enrol